top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

What are you afraid of?

The haze seems to be not as bad as yesterday here in Seri Kembangan. Today as I revising my Physics material I recall how difficult it was to learn Physics. Not because the subject is hard but because of my state of mind back then. It was 10 years ago when I started to learn Physics, I still remember how excited I was to be in the class and to learn new things. I never heard of Physics until I got te list of books to buy ( for some reason my parents have always had to buy my text book)

It was exciting because it was something new for me but that excitement was killed when I realized that my brain does'nt register the content. I can't relate the topics, I can't answer the easiest question in the text book! . The nightmare begin after the first test, "failed" , and the episodes continues... I started to get some bad feelings everytime I need to walk to the lab to attend the class. The fear I keep building in my mind. What am I afraid of? I am afraid of that subject, I am afraid of the question I can't answer. I am afraid of things that I do not understand. Fear lead to rejection, that what happened to me .

We know what happen when we reject something, thus that explain my brain blocking everything related to the subject. One day my mom sent me to a teacher/tutor (after a series of event and scene

... haha) . Here I learn how to overcome my fear, to open my mind to things that I do not know. I change the way I think and I start to ask questions - to myself and the teacher. Amazingly that changes a lot, the excitement, the satisfaction. So I can conclude that fear is not real and Physics is not as difficult. You just need to open your mind and accept it as part of your life because it is part of your life , or else you'll be reading this on some stone instead of your laptop/smartphone. Till we meet again :]


bottom of page